Harry Potter Magic Awakened Reroll Tier List

(Last Updated On: July 4, 2023)

While everyone was busy with Hogwarts Legacy, Warner Bros. Games dropped another official Harry Potter game for iOS, Android, and Windows. 

Set 10 years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Harry Potter Magic Awakened takes players back to Hogwarts as first-year students. The game is a mix of RPG and gacha elements and has a card-based combat system. 

Players obtain cards by completing tasks, winning battles, and rolling/drawing. 

Unlimited rerolls are available after the first roll. That’s why choosing the right cards on the first roll is so important. So, I’ve written up this Harry Potter Magic Awakened reroll guide and tier list to help you choose the right cards on the first draw.

Harry Potter Magic Awakened All Cards & Roll Chances

There are 70+ cards in Harry Potter Magic Awakened. Depending on their rarity, these fall into five main categories:

  1. Common
  2. Rare
  3. Epic
  4. Legendary
  5. Dark

Now, let’s talk about the chances.

There are two rolling options; Basic Study and Advanced Study. Here’s a table comparing the two and showcasing the differences.

Photo: WBGames and NetEase
PriceNo. of Cards/DrawChances
Basic Study10 Silver Keys21.89% chance of an Epic card.
32.033% chance of a Rare card.
66.075% chance of a Common card.
1 guaranteed Epic card in 30 draws.
Advanced Study1 Gold Key51.914% chance of a Legendary card.
15.577% chance of an Epic card.
34.733% chance of a Rare card.
47.774% chance of a Common card.
1 guaranteed Legendary card in 20 draws.

Gold Keys are hard to come by in comparison to Silver Keys. But, to pull Legendary cards, you must collect as many as possible and pray that lady luck is on your side when you finally roll in Advanced Study.

The first time you’ll get to roll in Advanced Study is right after Cognac’s painting in the hall tells you the story of a duel between Dumbledore and You-Know-Who. Players get a Gold Key after listening to the story and playing out the duel.

Now is the time to roll in Advanced Study for the first time and enjoy unlimited re-rolls.

Photo: WBGames and NetEase

Check out the following tier list to see which cards to settle for. Anything below the B-tier means re-roll.

Harry Potter Magic Awakened Cards Tier List

Since the unlimited reroll option is only available the first time, it’s best to pull the best card deck possible. However, it happens so early on in the game that there’s no way to tell which cards are good. 

So, use this tier list as a cheat sheet and add the strongest cards to your deck right from the start.


Photo: WBGames and NetEase
  • Piertotum Locomotor.
  • Avada Kedavra.
  • Crucio.
  • Lightning Storm.
  • Sectumsempra.

These are the strongest cards in the game. The devs did a great job at keeping them buff enough but not taking them to the OP/broken stage. If you land any of these cards in any of your rolls, you better keep them.


Photo: WBGames and NetEase
  • Orb of Water.
  • Thunderstorm.
  • Antipodean Opaleye.
  • Atmospheric Charm.
  • Aguamenti.

Not as strong as the Charms and Spells in S-tier, but still a must-have in your deck. Orb of Water and Atmospheric Charm is great for striking multiple enemies simultaneously.


Photo: WBGames and NetEase
  • Malfoy Gang
  • Glacius 
  • Tebo Assault 
  • Weasley’s Wildfire Whiz-bangs
  • Protego Totalum

Mostly summon cards from the Epic and Rare collection. These can distract enemies while you load up on your stronger spells. 


  • Acromantula Venom.
  • Nimbus 2000.
  • Inflatus.
  • Glacius Maxima.
  • Nebulus.

These are the cards that you’ll begin the game with. At first, Acromantula Venom and Inflatus will seem great. But as you progress, you’ll see how unimpressive these cards actually are, and you’ll want to get rid of them instantly. 

Sadly, in your first few days, these will be your strongest skills so you’ll have to make do with these. However, keep rolling Basic Study to stack your deck with Epic and Rare cards until you get enough Gold Keys.

Photo: WBGames and NetEase

That brings this Harry Potter Magic Awakened reroll tier list to an end.

As new cards make their way, I’ll surely update my tier list as well. Until then, make sure you keep every S and A-tier card you get, and don’t get stuck with the C-tier spells. 

Leave a comment down below if you have any more questions about the roll system of Harry Potter Magic Awakened.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *